J J Valaya’s show in Bridal Fashion Week – dear friends Astha and Nethra figure in here

It has been pretty long since I shot a fashion show. Dear friend Astha and her co-dancers were opening the J J Valaya’s bridal fashion show with their Kathak – Flamenco dance piece, hence they roped me in. I was very active over fifteen years ago in the fashion space. I love the space, but for its erratic and chaotic order. I not only captured the J J Valaya’s Show, but also shot short videos of the show.

Here is Astha’s dance piece …

I have been wanting to reconnect with one of my very old friends, Nethra Raghuraman, now a super model. When I was in SONY, a determined Nethra was taking the initial steps into the world of fashion by competing in the FEMINA LOOK OF THE YEAR that was being telecast live by SONY TELEVISION. I had captured Nethra in all her freshness, then..

Super Model Nethra Raghuraman during FEMINA LOOK OF THE YEAR 1997

Super Model Nethra Raghuraman during FEMINA LOOK OF THE YEAR 1997

I happened to meet Nethra backstage at J J Valaya’s Show..It was pre-destined I suppose. I went on to capture her show-stopper walk at the IVORY segment..

We parted with the promise of meeting again, very soon…

Then the finale saw Kabir Bedi and Kangana …

I shall add the photographs of the show pretty soon

Leave a Reply

