Saurabh Arora, that I knew!………. We will miss you Saurabh….

The tall, handsome yet shy, soft spoken, desirous of learning, willingness to put that extra effort, still, with an amount of self doubt, trying to find the better way ahead was Saurabh Arora. Though emotional, as I got to know, his outwardly projection of smile and softness was anti-thesis of his well built physique. He was a gentle-giant.

His desire to improve himself was manifested in his sending his write-ups to me on issues of interest to him, seeking my feedback. He would not let go of it, if I did not respond. Whenever I came back from my tour, the moment he spotted me, he would remind me that he is waiting for the feedback on a particular article that he had sent.

When on Sunday afternoon, I received information about sudden demise of Saurabh, I went through my journey of life of last two years that I have known Saurabh – from my first interaction in Ludhiana to the graduation ceremony at IWSB that I photographed while he was awarded the degree.

I pay my humble respects to his departed soul and also pray to almighty to give all strength to his parents and family to withstand and overcome the grief of the loss. God bless.

Saurabh receiving the degree
Saurabh receiving the degree
Daring to be sitting in front
Daring to be sitting in front
Saurabh at the batch farewell
Saurabh at the batch farewell
Saurabh at the batch farewell
Saurabh at the batch farewell
sitting with friends - outbound 2011
sitting with friends – outbound 2011
helping as always - lifting the bench - outbound 2011
helping as always – lifting the bench – outbound 2011
Being at the back, yet supporting
Being at the back, yet supporting
At times sticking his neck out to lead
At times sticking his neck out to lead
Ready to tango
Ready to tango

I pray that each one us has strength to face the reality and have confidence in oneself.

“Whenever you’re in conflict with someone, there is one factor that can make the difference between damaging your relationship and deepening it. That factor is attitude.” – William James

“Never allow someone to be your priority while allowing yourself to be their option” – gabrielita

Love and peace…

Leave a Reply

